Begrenset tidstilbud - fra kr8,69/month
00
DAYS
23
HOURS
39
MINUTES
38
SECONDS
Kom i gang
×

Kunnskapsbase

Find articles about information features, troubleshooting guides,
and other technical information related to the hosting service Hostinger.

My site was deleted, how to restore my site?

Modified on:
deleted cancel cancelation delete cancelled restore account restore backup restore account deleted

If you have canceled your hosting account before the expiration date, you can easily restore it by clicking the Restore button in your control panel hosting account list (status of account has to be Deactivated).

If your site has been deleted permanently, in order to restore your site, you need to have your backup ready in your local machine or contact our support staff, they will look for a backup of your website on our servers. You can find the instructions on how to restore your site with your local backup:

  1. Re-create your old account;
  2. Upload your files backup by clicking on "Import Website" section in your Control Panel, or upload them via FTP client. Keep in mind that all the files must be in public_html folder;
  3. Re-create database in "MySQL Database" section, import your database backup via phpMyAdmin;
  4. Check the configuration file to match the details in "MySQL database" section, including Database hostname, Database name, Database username, Database user's password.

Note: Don't forget to point your domain to our nameservers. Here is a tutorial on how to do it - https://www.hostinger.com/tutorials/how-to-point-domain-to-hostinger 

  • Enkel Nettsted Bygger
  • 99.9% Oppetid Garanti
  • 24/7 Live Støtte
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-dagers Tilbakebetalingsgaranti
Limited Time Special Offer!
Starter på
kr
8
69
/mo
Lagre 90%
Kom i gang